PLEASE POST, ROUTE, OR COPY TO CIVIL SERVICE STAFF

Illinois State University Civil Service Council (CSC) Meeting July 19, 2011 Approved minutes motion by M. Peel, second by B. Blick

Present: Barbara Arbogast, Seann Berrocales, Tom Cotton, Jean Darnall, Dara Gibson, Christa Lawhun, Maureen Peel, Carol Pfoff,

Andrea Rediger, Amanda Smith, Lois Soeldner,

Not Present: Bob Blick, Diana Nelson, Andee Radliff, Diane Ruch, Katherine Scott, Troy Zeigler, Jason Taylor

Ex-Officio: Jan Cook, Rick Marr

Guests: none

The meeting was called to order by chair J. Darnall at 12:02 p.m. in the Spotlight Room of the Bone Student Center.

C. Lawhun made a motion to approve the June 21, 2011 minutes as presented. The motion was seconded by A. Rediger and the motion carried.

A motion was then made by C. Lawhun to approve the July 5, 2011 minutes as presented. The motion was seconded by C. Pfoff and the motion carried.

Rediger reported that the OpenLine was at printing and should be out this week. The early deadline did not work out for July due to the holiday but the next issue will use the new deadline process again.

- R. Marr reported that EAC will meet this Thursday and Friday. He inquired about any issues the group would like to be brought up. It was mentioned that everyone would like to know any news on the 90-day insurance extension and what options might be available in the future.
- J. Cook noted that it is a very nasty situation in the state and will remain that way. The constitutional amendment on changes to pensions is moving forward. SB175 Health Benefit Premiums has been amended with the premium no longer being based on income. The Annuitants Association is setting up a legal fund for future use.

Committee Appointments for 2011-2012 are follows. Please note that additional members may be added to committees at a later date.

Picnic	Homecoming			
Jean Darnall	Dara Gibson			
Tom Cotton	Andrea Rediger			
Maureen Peel	Maureen Peel-parade only			
Kathy Scott				
Shopping Trip	Brotherhood Tree			
Carol Pfoff	Lois Soeldner			
Jason Taylor	Tom Cotton			
Kathy Scott	Kathy Scott			
•	Seann Berrocales			
Food Drive	Raffle			
Lois Soeldner	Jason Taylor			
Tom Cotton	Dara Gibson			
Seann Berrocales				

Barb Arbogast Jean Darnall Kathy Scott Winner from previous Year Dara Gibson Andrea Rediger

Cubs Trip Jean Darnall

Lois Soeldner Maureen Peel Andrea Rediger Barb Arbogast

Election

Constituent Group Andrea Rediger Christa Lawhun Legislative/Marketing Christa Lawhun Rick Marr Jan Cook – Liaison

Holiday Party
Barb Arbogast
Christa Lawhun

Constitution Review
Barb Arbogast
Jason Taylor
Sarita-non-council member

Academic Senate

Jean Darnall will attend

External Committees – the following committee appointments were tabled until more information on term length and expiration is received.

Parking & Transportation Advisory Committee Sick Leave Bank Appeals Foundation Board

Team Excellence - Seann Berrocales

Listserv Managers: Christa Lawhun, Jean Darnall, Amanda Smith

Web Master: Amanda Smith

Jason Taylor was added as an OpenLine Proof Reader.

A short discussion was held on Wellness Release time. Following the discussion it was noted that the chair should request a meeting to get additional information on this matter.

There being no more business on the agenda, T. Cotton made a motion to adjourn the meeting at 1:08 am. The motion was seconded by B. Arbogast and carried.

Respectfully submitted, Carol Pfoff

DSA Committee Scholarships
Maureen Peel Barb Arbogast

Reminders: Deadlines for next *OpenLine* –July 27, August 31, September 28

Upcoming CSC Meeting Dates –August 2, August 16, September 6, September 20, October 4, October 18

Websites of Interest:

- Civil Service Council: http://www.cscouncil.ilstu.edu
- State Universities Civil Service System: http://www.succs.state.il.us
- SUCSS Classification Status Notices: http://www.sucss.state.il.us.cpm.asp
- ISU Annuitants Association: http://www.annuitants.ilstu.edu
- State Universities Annuitants Association: http://suaa.org
- Human Resources: http://www.hr.ilstu.edu
- A/P Council: http://www.apcouncil.ilstu.edu
- Academic Senate: http://www.academicsenate.ilstu.edu

The next regular Civil Service Council Meeting will be August 2, 2011, in the Spotlight Room at Bone Student Center