Illinois State University Members Present (box checked) Amanda Smith Amy Witzig Barb Arbogast Bob Blythe Visitors & Ex-Officio Members P	□ Dana Tuttle■ Daniel Enomoto□ Diana Nelson□ Holly Sanford□ Shayla Dennis	Lois S Micha Patti I Rache Tom C	December 20, 2016 Toeldner Toel Lullo Hoit Toel Menken Cotton Toel Rediger		
Tommy Navickas	☐ Jan Cook	Zeb H	Ioule, School of IT		
The meeting was called to order at 12:02 p.m. by Amanda Smith, Council Chairperson, in the Spotlight Room of the Bone Student Center.					
Minutes: Minutes from December 6 and 20 th will be approved at the January meeting.					
Chair Comments: Amanda Smith welcomed Council me School of IT. Amanda recently attended the AP/O a meeting with the governor and ot legislation. The Governor and the hopes to meet with the Speaker again, be forced to make hard de Amanda does not think we will have	CS chairperson meeting with Presi her higher ed representatives. The Speaker have not reached an after winter break. If no progre ecisions at the absence of a bud	ident Dietz. The post of the post of the governor report agreement on the state of	resident shared that he attended ted there is nothing new with ne state budget. The President state universities will, once		
Standing Reports: Treasurer report: Patti Hoit was not present. Amanda will pass along any treasurer information to Patti. All holiday expenses were paid.					
Open Line – The December issue came out, look for January issue.					
Human Resources – Colette Homan reminded members to submit timesheets prior to leaving campus for winter break. For the purpose of mailing tax information, be sure you have confirmed your address.					
EAC – Rick Marr was not present.					
Annuitants –Jan Cook was not present.					
Committee Reports:					
Toys for Tots Drive- Bob Blythe and Tom Cotton reported that Troy Zeigler picked up all boxes yesterday.					
Awards - Bob Blythe reported that Bob Blick is the Esprit de Corp winner. Jean Ann Dargatz and Emily Vigneri are the Distinguished Civil Service Award winners. These awards will be presented in February at the Founder's Day celebration.					

New business:

The meeting was adjourned at 12:29 p.m.

Respectfully submitted, Amy Witzig

Reminders: The deadline for submitting materials to the *OpenLine* is the 25th day of each month. – *NOTE: Deadline is subject to change.*

Upcoming CSC Meeting Dates:

2016 Dates - Jan 17, Feb 7, Feb 21, Mar 7, Mar 21, Apr 4, Apr 18, May 2, May 16, Jun 6, Jun 20

Upcoming CSC Important Dates:

January 17, 2017 CS Council meeting will host guest speaker, Dr. Brent Paterson, who will speak about the University's efforts to increase international enrollment.

Next Meeting ~

The next regular Civil Service Council Meeting will be Tuesday, January 17, 2017, location BSC Spotlight Room.

Page 3