## PLEASE POST, ROUTE, OR COPY TO CIVIL SERVICE STAFF

Illinois State University Civil Service Council (CSC) Meeting July 5, 2016

Present: Amanda Smith, Amy Witzig, Barb Arbogast, Bob Blythe, Dana Tuttle, Daniel Enomoto, Diana Nelson,

Lois Soeldner, Patti Hoit, Rachel Menken, Tom Cotton

Guests: Colette Homan, Jan Cook

Not Present: Holly Sanford, Michael Lullo, Patti Munster, Sara Lorance

The meeting was called to order at 12:00 p.m. by Amanda Smith, Council Chairperson, in the Spotlight Room of the Bone Student Center.

Minutes: Approval of the June 21, 2016 meeting minutes stand as corrected.

**Treasurer report:** Patti Hoit voted in as new treasurer.

**Chair Comments:** Amanda welcome new member in attendance, Dana Tuttle and repeating terms, Bob Blythe and Amy Witzig.

Election of Officers for term 2016-2017:

Chairperson- Amanda Smith; nominated by Bob Blythe and Amy Witzig, all agree.

Vice-Chairperson- Bob Blythe; nominated by Amy Witzig, all agree.

Secretary- Amy Witzig; nominated by Bob Blythe and Patti Hoit, all agree.

Treasurer- Patti Hoit; nominated by Amanda Smith and Lois Soeldner; Dani Enomoto declined nomination; all agree.

## **Standing Reports:**

Open Line – Tommy Navickas and Andrea Rediger will orchestrate the Open Line.

**Human Resources** – Colette had no new information to share.

**EAC** – Rick Marr was not present.

Annuitants – Jan Cook shared there are new changes to the pension and benefit package, it is unlikely that this will happen prior to the November election. Jan offered a SUAA handout to all and announced that Maureen Peel is the new SUAA Campus Chapter Secretary, Charlie Harris is the new president.

# **Committee Reports:**

#### **External Committee sign up for new term:**

Academic Senate: Patti Hoit

Campus Communications Committee: Amanda Smith, Rachel Menken, Amy Witzig

Children's Holiday Party: Lois Soeldner and a new member

Employee Advisory Committee: Rick Marr University Foundation: check with Bob Blick

Parking and Transportation Advisory Committee: Diana Nelson and Patti Hoit

Sick Leave Bank Appeals: Bob Blythe

SURS MAC- Jean Ann Dargatz

Team Excellence Committee: Amy Witzig

Human Resource Representative: Colette Homan

## Internal Committee sign up for new term:

Awards: Dani Enomoto, Bob Blythe, Amy Witzig

Review of By-Laws:

Elections: Legislative:

Marketing: Amy Witzig

ListServ Manager: Amanda Smith

Scholarships: Barb Arbogast, Bob Blythe, Dani Enomoto, Lois Soeldner

Web Master:

Open Line: Tommy Navickas and Andrea Rediger

Doughnut Sale: Patti Hoit Raffle: Amy Witzig, Patti Hoit

Homecoming: Bob Blythe, Amy Witzig, Dani Enomoto, Patti Hoit

Toys for Tots or other: Tom Cotton

Spring Food Drive:

Discount Listing Contact: Amy Witzig

#### New business -

None

The meeting was adjourned at 12:58 p.m. following a motion by Barb Arbogast and a second by Dani Enomoto.

Respectfully submitted,

Amy Witzig

**Reminders:** The deadline for submitting materials to the *OpenLine* is the 25<sup>th</sup> day of each month. – *NOTE: Deadline is subject to change.* 

**Upcoming CSC Meeting Dates:** 

2016 Dates -July 19th, Aug 2, Aug 16, Oct 4

**Upcoming CSC Important Dates:** 

New member term begins July 5, 2016

Next Meeting ~

The next regular Civil Service Council Meeting will be Tuesday, July 19, 2016, location Spotlight Room

Page 3