Illinois State University Members Present (box checked) Jim Anderson Amy Witzig Chris Roberts Bob Blythe Dana Tuttle Holly Sanford	Civil Service Council (CS):  Jean Darnall Narry Kim Patti Hoit Shayla Dennis Stuart Palmer Dean Plumadore	Hayle	December 12, 2017  ey Helpingstine nie Beck Cotton
Visitors & Ex-Officio Members P  ☐ Colette Homan ☐ Tommy Navickas	Present (box checked): Rick Marr Jan Cook	Andrea Rediger	
Bob Blythe, Council Chairperson of the 2017-2018 academic year, called the meeting to order at 12:03 p.m., in the Third Floor Lounge, Bone Student Center.			
<b>Approval of Minutes:</b> The motion to approve the minutes from 11/21/17, 12/05/17, and 12/12/17 will take place at the January, 16, 2018 meeting. Amy Witzig will send out for all to review.			
Chair Comments: Bob Blythe had no report.			
Vice Chair Comments: Jean Darnall had no report.  A. Open Line: Narry Kim had no report.			
Secretary: Amy Witzig had no report.			
Treasurer: Patti Hoit had no report.			
<b>Human Resources</b> - Colette Homan shared the reminder of the December 13 timesheet deadline. Homan also reported that the HR directors had a brief call with Jeff Brownfield, and SUCSS, a draft has been provided, the audit committee has decided to NOT create a ruling and to work with the procedures at this time. The HR directors, EAC, and HRDAC, will meet the week prior to break with Chairman Cole, sometime before February.			
EAC- Rick Marr had no report.			
Annuitants – Jan Cook was not present.			
Special Committee Reports: (action request)  A. Awards: Narry Kim	ı items not discussed this meeti	ing due to Educating	Illinois endorsement
B. Marketing: Holly Si C. Scholarships (July-A D. Homecoming: Holly E. Raffle: Amy Witzig. F. Fall Drive: Tom Cot	Aug): Amy Witzig y Sanford		
	amplis Communication Committee: Rob Rlythe		

H. Children's Holiday Party: Narry Kim

I. University Foundation: Shayla Dennis

J. Team Excellence: Dana TuttleK. Educating Illinois: Dean Plumadore

L. Parking and Transportation Advisory Committee: Patti Hoit

## Non-action items (these items will not be discussed unless there is something to be discussed)

A. Governing Documents: Dana TuttleB. Elections(March-May): Jim Anderson

C. Donut sale: Patti Hoit

D. Legislative: Dean Plumadore

E. Listserv Manager: Dean Plumadore

F. Webmaster: Dean Plumadore

G. Spring Drive: Hayley Helpingstine

H. Discount Listings: Amy Witzig - no report.

I. Academic Senate: Patti Hoit

J. Sick Leave Bank Appeals: Jim AndersonK. SURSMAC representative: Jean Ann Dargatz

Old Business: None

New business: None

Announcements: None

#### Adjournment:

The meeting adjourned at 12:30 p.m. with a motion from Holly Sanford and a second from Stuart Palmer.

Respectfully submitted, Amy Witzig

## **Next Meeting**

Tuesday, January 16, 2017, at noon in the BSC.

**Reminders:** The deadline for submitting materials to the *OpenLine* is the 25<sup>th</sup> day of each month. – *NOTE:* Deadline is subject to change. PLEASE NOTE THE NEXT DEADLINE OF DECEMBER 21!

# **Upcoming CSC Meeting Dates:**

2017 Dates -Jan 16, Feb 6, Feb 20, Mar 6, Mar 20, Apr 3, Apr 17, May 1, May 15, Jun 5, Jun 19,

#### **Upcoming CSC Important Dates:**

We will not be meeting Tuesday, January 2, 2018