Illinois State University	Civil Service Council (CSC) Mee	eting June 20, 2017
Members Present (box checked  Amanda Smith  Amy Witzig  Chris Roberts  Bob Blythe  Dana Tuttle	Jean Darnall Daniel Enomoto Diana Nelson Holly Sanford Shayla Dennis	Lois Soeldner  Michael Lullo Patti Hoit Rachel Menken Tammie Beck Tom Cotton
Visitors & Ex-Officio Members F	Present (box checked):	
Colette Homan Tommy Navickas Dean Plumadore	☐ Rick Marr ☐ Jan Cook	Andrea Rediger
Amanda Smith, Council Chairperson, in the Spotlight Room, Bone Student Center, called the meeting to order at 12:03 p.m.		
<b>Minutes:</b> There was a motion for the minutes with edits, from May 16, 2017 and June 6, 2017 to be approved. The motion was made by Tammie Beck and Tom Cotton, all approved.		
Amanda Smith reported that she will attend and reside over the July 18 <sup>th</sup> meeting, as we seat new members and vote on new leadership. Once the new leadership is voted on, Amanda will hand the meeting over to the new Chairperson. Amanda reminded the committee that selection of the CS Scholarship committee is time sensitive with the new academic year.  Standing Reports:  Treasurer report- Patti Hoit was not present. Lois Soeldner has received the invoice for our portion of the Horton facility bill from the Children's Holiday Party. Lois will forward this on to Patti.		
Academic Senate- Patti Hoit informed at the last meeting that Academic Senate is on break until August.		
<b>Open Line-</b> Amanda Smith reported that Andrea Rediger is preparing for a July OpenLine. Please forward any information to Andrea or Tommy Navickas.		
EAC- Rick Marr was not present.		
Human Resources- Colette Homan had nothing to report.		
Annuitants –Jan Cook was not present.		
Committee Reports:		
<b>Scholarships-</b> Lois Soeldner reported that the CS Scholarship committee has received 5-6 applications. Lois will redact these and distribute them to the committee, which will be selected in July.		
Open Issues: None		

## **New business:**

Amanda Smith reported that Daniel Enomoto resigned from CS Council due to other conflicts. Chris Roberts will fill his seat, which has one more year.

## **Next Meeting**

Tuesday, July 18, at noon in the Spotlight room, BSC

The meeting adjourned at 12:33 p.m. with a motion from Jean Darnall and a second from Tom Cotton.

Respectfully submitted, Amy Witzig

**Reminders:** The deadline for submitting materials to the *OpenLine* is the 25<sup>th</sup> day of each month. – *NOTE:* Deadline is subject to change.

## **Upcoming CSC Meeting Dates:**

**2017 Dates** – July 18th

## **Upcoming CSC Important Dates:**

New CS Council year to begin with meeting July 18th, 2017