Illinois State	•	ivil Service Council (CSC) M	eeting De	cember 3, 2019	
Sarah Bollr Tom Cotto Jena Garre Leslie Gree Bill Haman	n tt en	Hayley Helpingstine Brooke Hermanowicz Tony Herter Judi Khalilallah Narry Kim	Bart Lyte Juliana N Stuart Pa Beth The	Nelson almer eobald	
		•		J	
Jan Cook Rachel Hat	Officio Members Pres	Colette Homan Rick Marr	-		
	Council Chairperson of Room, Bone Student C	the 2019-2020 academic year, calle Center.	d the meeting to	order at 12:00 p.m.,	
Approval of Mir 11/19/19 motio		nutes by Hamann, second by Herte	r, all in favor.		
Meeting with th Dietz and A/P Co	ouncil Chair Ron Giffor	vill share his report from the Nov. 2 d at the next council meeting to de ng that was taking place during toda	vote more time t	to the Civil Service	
	ments: Tony Herter el Hatch, Editor/Narry	Kim, Proofing – No report.			
Secretary: Narry Kim – Kim announced the winner of the Esprit de Corps Award.					
Treasurer: Hayley Helpingstine – Helpingstine will deposit the raffle money she received before the drawing.					
Human Resources: Colette Homan – Not present.					
EAC: Rick Marr -	- Not present.				
Annuitants: Jan Cook – No report.					
Special Committee Reports:  A. Academic Senate: Stuart Palmer – Report will be given at next council meeting.					
B. Educat	B. Educate – Connect – Elevate – Illinois State: Narry Kim – No report.				
C. Campu	C. Campus Communications Committee: Beth Theobald, Stuart Palmer – No report.				
D. Univer	University Foundation: Tony Herter – No report.				
	Parking and Transportation Advisory: Stuart Palmer, Tony Herter – Palmer said he will share his report from the Nov. 11 at the next Council meeting.				
F. SURSM	SURSMAC: Kelly Walker				

**G. Discounts:** Brooke Hermanowicz – No report.

- H. Awards (Fall): Narry Kim, Beth Theobald, Judi Khalilallah, Tom Cotton No report.
- Raffle (Oct Dec): Narry Kim, Hayley Helpingstine, Brooke Hermanowicz The raffle prize drawing took place today. Hamann will update the prize list on the Civil Service Council Raffle website. Council members will contact and deliver prizes to the winners they either know, work by, or to whom they sold the tickets.
- J. Team Excellence (Fall): Sarah Bollman No report.
- K. Children's Holiday Party (Fall Dec): Narry Kim, Judi Khalilallah, Jena Garrett Kim said everything is set up for the holiday party taking place this Friday, Dec. 6. She asked if anyone was interested in volunteering to help at the party, to please let her know. As of today, there were 783 kids registered for the party.
- L. Fall Drive (Nov-Dec): Tom Cotton, Bart Lytel No report.

## Non-action items (these items will not be discussed unless there is something to be discussed)

a. Legislative: Beth Theobald

b. Marketing: Narry Kim

c. Listserv Manager: Bill Hamann

d. Webmaster: Bill Hamann

e. Spring Drive: (March – April) – Hayley Helpingstine, Brooke Hermanowicz

f. Elections (March – May) – Narry Kim, Leslie Green

g. Governing Documents review: Narry Kim

h. Scholarships: Juliana Nelsoni. Chili Cook-off: Sara Bollman

j. Homecoming: Jena Garrett, Hayley Helpingstine, Brooke Hermanowicz

Old Business: None.

New business: None.

Announcements: None.

Adjournment: The meeting adjourned at 12:34 p.m. with a motion from Herter and a second from Lytel.

Respectfully submitted, Narry Kim

## **Next Meeting**

Tuesday, December 17, 2019, at noon in the Spotlight Room, Bone Student Center

**Reminders:** The deadline for submitting materials to the *OpenLine* is the 25<sup>th</sup> day of each month. – *NOTE:* Deadline is subject to change.

## **Upcoming CSC Meeting Dates:**

**2020 Dates** – Dec. 17, Jan. 7, Jan. 21, Feb. 4, Feb. 18, March 3, March 17, April 7, April 21, May 5, May 19, June 2, June 16, July 7, July 21

## **Upcoming CSC Important Dates:**